Before and After View in Lightroom

 

before-and-after-view-color-shop-lightroom-presets.jpg

 

 Here is a neat little trick to compare two versions of a photo when applying Lightroom presets.

Great viewing tool for both seeing the original photo and the new version with the applied preset, as well as from one preset to another.

The before view first displays the photo as it was originally imported, including any presets that were applied. The photo remains unchanged unless you copy settings to it. The After view shows changes as you make them. Zooming and panning are synchronized
in the two views.

Select the develop module on the top right, and press the 'Y' key, or go to view from the top pull-down menu and select before / after.
There are 4 different ways to display the before and after view.

  Before/After Left/Right
  Displays two whole versions of the photo in two views, side-by-side on the screen.

  Before/After Left/Right Split
  Displays two halves of the photo split into two views, side-by-side on the screen.

  Before/After Top/Bottom
  Displays two whole versions of the photo in two views, one on top of the other.

  Before/After Top/Bottom Split
  Displays two halves of the photo split into two views, one on top of the other.

 

Powered by Zendesk